Welcome To Thangka House

Tibetthank.com is owned by one of the most reputed thanka producers in Nepal i.e. Everest Thanka Treasures and is an online thanka art gallery for all kinds of thankas like Tibetan Thankas, Newari Thankas & Japanese Thankas. We offer original thankas based on traditional art.

Everest Thanka Treasures is the manufacturer ; wholeseller & distributor of the finest thankas in Nepal. We have been selling varieties of thankas all over the world. We are located in Thamel, a touristic city of Nepal.


Product Details

Shriyantra Mandala-04

                                 SHRI YANTRA MANDALA

# The Sri Yantra ("holy instrument") or Sri Chakra ("holy wheel") is a Yantra  formed by nine interlocking      triangles that surround and radiate out from the central  point, the junction point between  physical    universe and its unmanifest source.

# It represents the goddess in her form of Shri Lalita Or Tripura Sundari "the beauty of the three worlds (Heaven, Earth, Hell)". The worship of the Sri Chakra is central to the Ahri Vidya system of Hindu worship.

#Four isosceles triangles with the apices upwards, representing Shiva  or the Masculine.

# Five isosceles triangles with the apices downward, symbolizing female embodiment shakti. Thus the Sri Yantra also represents the union of Masculine and Feminine Divine.

#Because it is composed of nine triangles, it is known as the Navayoni Chakra."These nine triangles are of various sizes and intersect with one another. In the middle is the power point , visualizing the highest, the invisible, elusive centre from which the entire figure and the cosmos expand.

#The triangles are enclosed by two rows of (8 and 16) petals, representing the lotus of creation and reproductive vital force. The broken lines of the outer frame denote the figure to be a sanctuary with four openings to the regions of the universe.

#Together the nine triangles are interlaced in such a way as to form 43 smaller triangles in a web symbolic of the entire cosmos or a womb symbolic of creation. Together they express non duality.This is surrounded by a lotus of eight petals, a lotus of sixteen petals, and an earth square resembling a temple with four doors.

#The Shri Chakra is also known as the nav chakra because it can also be seen as having nine levels. "Nine" comes from "Nau or Nava" of Sanskrit. Each level corresponds to a mudra, a yogini, and a specific form of the deity Tripura Sundari along with her mantra.

#The shriyantra mandala is the symbol of Hindu Tantra,which is based on the hindu philosophy.It is the object of devotion in Shri Vidya.

#The prefix"shri" denotes that the yantra is auspicious,beneficial,benign,salutary and conducive to prosperity.

#The Shri Chakra is often referred as the Chakra Raja which means King of all Chakra which makes it a supreme instrument in the path of spiritual advancement.

Item Name: Shriyantra Mandala-04
Item Code: MND-04
Size: 50/.50cm approx
Weight:100 gm approx
Price Detail: $700

Note: Please note that the actual colors of the thangka displayed may vary due to differences in monitor color depth and make. The color in the display is as close as to the actual colors of the Thangka Painting. Dimension measured are excluding the borders.

Related Product
  • Mandala-01Mandala-01Item Code:MND-01
  •  Lap Mandala-02 Lap Mandala-02Item Code:MND-02
  • Mandala-03Mandala-03Item Code:MND-03
  • Mandala-05Mandala-05Item Code:MND-05
  • Mandala-06Mandala-06Item Code:MND-06